Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Columbus! Something New


Established January 2015, Columbus! Something New is a podcast with a mission: Connecting You to All Things Local. 

Sep 6, 2021

Show Notes: 

Sleeping With the Dog Is Better Than Sleeping With a Partner for Most Women

https://www.realsimple.com/syndication/women-sleep-better-next-to-dog-than-partner-or-cat 

The 5 Foods You'd Never Guess Will Help You Sleep

https://www.realsimple.com/health/nutrition-diet/foods-to-help-sleep 

 

Columbus candle shop gives visitors hands on pouring experience https://spectrumnews1.com/oh/columbus/news/2021/09/01/columbus-candle-shop-gives-visitors-hands-on-pouring-experience- 

 

Taft's Brewpourium Columbus | Taft's Brewing Co. http://taftsbeer.com/location/tafts-brewpourium-columbus 

 

Fri Sep 10: Friendship Flea Franklinton Friday Outdoor Market https://www.facebook.com/events/890472671819074 

 

Present Generations: Creating the Scantland Collection of the Columbus Museum of Art https://www.columbusmuseum.org/present-generations-creating-the-scantland-collection-of-the-columbus-museum-of-art/  

 

Sat Sep 11 & Sun Sep 12: Columbus Barrel & Bottle Fest https://www.eventbrite.com/e/columbus-barrel-bottle-fest-tickets-159853976547?aff=columbusunderground 

 

Sep 8: The Ohio History Center Reopens  https://www.ohiohistory.org/visit/ohio-history-center 

 

Donut & Beer Fest https://www.donutandbeerfest.com/ 

 

Sep 10 - 12 Columbus Oktoberfest https://columbusoktoberfest.com 

 

Sep 10 - 12 Dispatch Shows https://www.dispatchshows.com/fall-home-and-garden-show 

 

From pizzeria to pasta-making station, take an early look inside the new Carfagna’s store https://614now.com/2021/food-drink/from-pizzeria-to-pasta-making-station-take-an-early-look-inside-the-new-carfagnas-store 

 

Matt & Tony's Wood Fired Kitchen - Home https://www.mattandtonys.com 

 

Best Breakfast Columbus | Katalina's | United States https://www.katalinas.com 

 

Home | Sandman Gourmet Pizza | Westerville, Ohio | Pizza, Wings, Salads, Pasta, Sandwiches and More https://www.sandmanpizza.com 

 

Sandman Gourmet opens new pizza concept https://614now.com/2021/food-drink/sandman-gourmet-opens-new-pizza-concept 

 

Football https://ohiostatebuckeyes.com/sports/m-footbl/schedule 

 

ColumbusCrew.com https://www.columbuscrew.com 

 

Columbus Clippers Schedule | Schedule https://www.milb.com/columbus/schedule/2021-09